Google Customer Service – Hilarious

This was really funny. I finally decided to migrate from Godaddy (loosers who rip their clients – I am writing about this here). I created an account in gmail but deleted it again and unfortunately gmail stated that I need to wait for 5 to 7 days before I can recreate it again. Today I thought it would be nice to recreate it as its a weekend and the migration could be smooth but still gmail popped up saying I cannot do it now without giving me a timeline so I write to the worlds largest and popular IT giant GOOGLE.You need to read my email followed by his reply and then you get what I am talking.

Hi,
I tried Google Apps for my domain XXXXXXXX.IN for a few days and then wanted to take Google Apps for business but then we were planning a re-branding. Hence got the apps deleted. Now we would like to migrate to Google Apps for business and we are unable to do so as we need to wait for some days as we recently deleted it. I am not sure when was it that I deleted it last week. Can you please let me know when should I try creating it again or is there something you can do to get this started asap; I thought it right to try today being a weekend and the migration could have been smooth. I look forward to hear from you.

regards,
Selvam




and Viola the reply


Hello Raja,

Thanks for your interest in Google Apps.

Google Apps for Business is USD$50 per user per year. One user account includes one 25 gigabyte email inbox and access to

   * Calendar (with resource management)
   * Gtalk (Instant messaging with video/voice chat and file transfer)
   * Docs and Spreadsheets (Document creation and management)
   * Google Sites (intranet/portal building and file hosting service)
   * Google Video for business (a company wide video hosting service).
   * Control panel (to manage the account and users)

A Google Apps for Business domain, with any number of accounts, is also eligible for phone and email support, and our 99.9% uptime service level agreement.

To learn more about the benefits and advantages of Google Apps, please visit http://www.google.com/apps/intl/en/business/details.html. Also, you can visit the FAQs page at: http://www.google.com/apps/intl/en/business/faq.html.

Please feel free to let me know if you require more information or if there is anything else that I can do to assist you in your decision making process.

Regards,

****************
Google Enterprise Sales
India

Leave a Reply

