Online Payment/NEFT for Public Provident Fund – PPF

Public Provident Fund

When we opened the PPF account with SBI last year we had no option to make an online transfer to the PPF account. However a few days back I spoke with the Manager of SBI and was informed that I can do a NEFT transfer into the PPF account even though I do not have an SBI Savings account. So I tried initiating a simple Rs.5 transfer into my SBI PPF account from my Citi Bank Online NEFT and Yippeee it works. Finally some respite as I can make it into small EMI so that I don’t feel the pinch at the end of the year.


Image taken from here

Leave a Reply

