Alone we can do so little, Together we can do so much – Helen Keller

Let me start by thanking every single one of you who shared the word and motivated me to raise funds. I cannot thank enough the folks, who not only opened their hearts but also their wallets to feed the people affected by the Chennai floods. Interestingly people who do not even know me personally nor even on social media have made contributions and I hope I live up to your expectations and ensure that every rupee is spent properly. What started as a campaign to raise funds to buy food initially, moved towards providing medical and sanitary supplies to ensure that these people stay healthy. We managed to raise a total of Rs.105,800. The breakup of the source of funds, items purchased and places where the same were distributed are given below.

Accounts

Once again thanks to your kindness and generosity. I also take this opportunity to convey my gratitude to Santhosh Panda and his team at Explara who was very prompt in addressing my request to waive their service charges and only the payment gateway charges were passed on to us. Without their help I am not sure if I would have been able to raise so much so quickly. Explara invoice.

Though the city is getting back to normal or atleast looks like, the damages are way too high and needs long term rehabilitation plans in place. I would like to focus my attention on kids affected by and ensure that they get back to school and continue their education. If you would like to be part of this journey, reach out to me at selvamraja (at) gmail.com

Leave a Reply

